“Luckily, I’m a botanist…”

I’m late, I know.

I just caught it via streaming online two days ago. They were telling me to see it before I left Singapore in October, and I had wanted to catch it with the wife, but there wasn’t time.

In November I was just re-watching the Bourne movies with Matt Damon in them.

martian-clip

“Luckily, I’m a Botanist. Mars will come to fear my botany powers.” (Image from http://spinoff.comicbookresources.com/2015/16/fear-matt-damons-botany-powers-in-new-clip-from-the-martian/)

More mock arrogance:

I don’t want to come off as arrogant here, but I’m the greatest botanist on this planet.

And what must be the favourite quote of all for science nerds in general:

…I’m gonna have to science the shit out of this.

I want that on a T-shirt.

1 Comment

  1. otterman said,

    27 December 2015 at 18:20

    I just caught it too, and watched it twice. It was super!


Leave a Reply

