Leaving The Lab

Finally, it my turn to “Leave The Lab”.

While packing up, there was no sadness, but a certain amused satisfaction going through all the mementos accumulated over the years.

Perhaps this is a lesser version of what we need to strive for by the time we reach our deathbeds: that I have done my best and I have no regrets at all (see William Hung).

Perhaps it is also because I know I’m coming back.

Is that what a tulku feels on the brink of passing away, satisfied with his life’s work, and knowing that where he’s going is simply an intermediate stage, a “bardo”, between lives?

This (part of the) world will not wait for me. But I’m coming back.

2 Comments

  1. Reuben Lim said,

    26 October 2015 at 09:08

    so deep

  2. kwekings said,

    26 October 2015 at 17:46

    Dieeee Reuben!


Leave a Reply

