A post that touched me

From Bhante Dhammika’s blog post.
This story touched me.
 
It reminded me of my grandfather’s suicide. Choosing to jump off a wrong spot on the roof at the Singapore General Hospital, he came crashing down on a marble bench.
 
It reminded me of my dad’s last years. Teach him meditation I could not. Calm his own mind he could not. Angst, negativity, karmic ignorance coming with age and a life lacking in spiritual cultivation, his last breaths passed with a tear from his eye.
 
This is why I must wait no longer to save myself.
 
This is why I must waste no time to save those I love.
 
This is why I write this blog post. For you, the reader.
Leave a Reply

