The pissed (unfilial) son

The mother does not understand the son.
 
Isn’t a mother the closest person to a son? Isn’t a mother the one that bore the son, gave birth to the son, and watched the son grow from babe to man? Why is it that the mother does not understand the son?
 
The mother has no advice to give the son.
 
Isn’t the mother the best person to guide the son? Isn’t the mother the one that teaches the son how to do the right things, and give him advice and insights? Why is it that the mother was unable to help the son?
 
No advice is still fine, at least try to understand that I have my own problems.
 
No help is still fine, at least then know that I had to try to help myself, all alone.
 
The pain of nine months, I fully appreciate it.
 
The effort of 23 years, I also fully appreciate that.
 
But it doesn’t stop me from getting pissed now.
 
I looked to you for help, you couldn’t give me any, and instead made me feel cold. Then I had to handle everything myself, and now you show me an angry face at the way I did it. I think you have no right to do so. Having a mother that’s angry at me just adds on to my heavy heart now. So I’m getting pissed back.
Leave a Reply

