24th October is 24th October

I’m not good with verbal words,
I’m trying to write it down.
 
你的脸没有化装
我却疯狂爱上
思念
影子
在傍晚
一起被拉长
 
I’m missing you more and more,
The reason I haven’t got a hint…
I’m telling myself I’ve got to slow down,
This is a marathon, not a sprint.
我手中
那入场圈
陪我数羊
我却能够牢记你的气质跟脸庞
你靠在我肩膀深呼吸怕遗忘
I can’t forget the star in your eyes,
When you looked up to me,
And told me that my height was just right.
 
多希望话题不断
园游会永不打烊
我牵着你瞎逛
 
I can’t forget the stars in my head,
And the butterflies in my stomach,
When I asked to hold your hand.
 
I can’t forget the stars tingling in my fingers,
As I dragged you around.
We were lost but unafraid.
 
有话想对你讲
你眼睛却装盲
 
Blame it on my cowardice,
And my inherent gruffness.
I want to tell you how I feel,
But each time I only reach 50%.
 
连蛋糕跟你嘴角果酱
我都想要尝
 
As I gripped your arm,
Unwilling to let go.
Your hair tickling my knee,
I just want to continue looking at you.
 
The tug my heart felt,
When you said you had to go.
The sadness in my heartstrings,
I’m sure they were tugged by yours.
1 Comment

  1. Mr. said,

    7 November 2006 at 08:19

    I like most of the poems you write on this journal. It might not be as refined and sophisticated as the ones I study most of the time, but hey, I sense raw potential there! I especially enjoyed reading this particular poem; partly because it is an amiable attempt to combine both Chinese & English in one poem without making it sound disjointed as the poem progresses through the stanzas. Furthermore although the subject matter is an oft-repeated one (love), it doesn\’t come off cliched or juvenile.Seriously you\’d consider putting your poetry on Lamp of Wisdom. If anything else it is definitely not to make the entire world out there swoon over your lines, but rather to gain exposure in a medium that is often neglected in local consciousness.


Leave a Reply

